FCF Welcomes New Board Directors

At the Fleurieu Community Foundation AGM on Friday 2 November Paul Shinkfield, Emily Smith, Stephen Rufus and Dawn White were officially appointed as Directors to the Board of the Fleurieu Community Foundation.

Fleurieu Community Foundation Board of Directors - L to R Paul Shinkfield Anne Woolford Brad Butler (Deputy Chair) Hanna Law Dawn White Peter Lewis Stephen Rufus Emily Smith Trevor Basso (Public Officer/Secretary) Cindy Dale Mark Oliphant (Absent: Peter Hanlon – Chairperson) The Fleurieu Community Foundation now has a full compliment of 12 Directors after the resignation of 3 long-standing and valued Directors, Graham and Kay Ewens, and Dr Peter Manuel who continue to remain ‘on board’ as active and passionate members of the Fleurieu Community Foundation.

The Board of the Foundation was initially set up in March 2010 to govern the Fleurieu Community Foundation, and is made up of people who volunteer their time and are passionate about their community.

With the board comprised of people from the Fleurieu, they know the community well, and the issues unique to the region, enabling them to make decisions that ensure that the needs of local people and their communities are met. The new Directors bring a diverse range of professional experience, knowledge and skills that the Foundation feels will compliment the existing skill base of the Board and will enable the Foundation to build into the future. 

Llama Blue

Llamablue specialises in Squarespace and provides web design, web hosting, online stores and SEO strategies for businesses in and around Australia, USA, UK, Europe and internationally. Llamablue hosts customer websites in Australia - Adelaide, Melbourne, Sydney, Canberra, Brisbane, Sunshine Coast, Gold Coast and now in the USA. We are expanding rapidly and can help you wherever you are based. So let's talk.